20th Coloplast International

The USQRA is looking for sponsors for the 2017-2018 Season

Please contact the 2nd Vice-President for information about becoming a sponsor


posted 8/15/11 - 6:47 am

Basic Information

Date 13 Jan 2012 - 15 Jan 2012 Event Director Justin Stark
Location Tampa, Florida Phone 813-844-4711
Description 8 team DII tournament  

Additional Information


2012 Coloplast International Quad Rugby Tournament


January 13-15, 2012


Teams: This is a 10 team D2 international tournament
Registration Fee: Team registration fees are $400.00 U.S. for up to ten members including coaches, support, etc. Each additional member will be $25.00 each. Registered players and support will receive tournament give away items and lunch meals. Teams bringing approved referees may eligible for a discounted registration fee. Please let me know ASAP if you will be bringing a staff member who is a certified ref.
No guest players will be allowed for U.S. teams unless otherwise approved by the tournament director. Registration forms and fees must be received by November 15th! Must be eligible by USQRA standards. Teams that withdraw from the tournament after December  1st will not be refunded. Classification cards will be required.
Wyndham Tampa Westshore
700 N. Westshore Blvd.
Tampa, FL 33609
Phone: 813-289-8200
We have reserved a rate of $109 per night plus tax. The group code is: Wheelchair Rugby. This includes a complimentary breakfast. This rate will be reserved until December 15th.
We look forward to seeing everyone in January.
In Sport,
Justin Stark
Tournament Director
Coloplast_2012_Rosters.pdf43.93 KB
Coloplast_2012_Schedule.pdf34.38 KB
scan0007.pdf27.52 MB


20th Annual Coloplast International

 Wheelchair Rugby Tournament

January 13-15, 2012
All Peoples Center

6105 E. Sligh Avenue, Tampa Fl 33617

Final Standings
1) St. Louis Rugby Rams
2) Shepherd Smash
3) Lakeshore Demolition
4) Minnesota Northstars
5) Tampa Generals
6) Brazil
7) Raleigh Sidewinders
8) Michigan Storm
9) London Annihilators
10) Brooks Bandits
All Tournament
Class Player Team
0.5 Steve Servis Tampa Generals
1.0 Andy Zimmer Minnesota North Stars
1.5 Mike Schamburg St. Louis Rugby Rams
2.0 Chuck Melton St. Louis Rugby Rams
2.5 Shin Nakazato Lakeshore Demolition
3.0 Ryan Lindstrom Tampa Generals
3.5 Ron Fredrick Raleigh Sidewinders
Sportsmanship Ryan Engelby Minnesota North Stars
MVP Eric Newby St. Louis Rugby Rams
Golden Whistle Gary Pate Referee
9:00 Brooks vs St. Louis 36-52  Brazil vs Lakeshore 33-45 
 10:30 London vs Tampa 46-49  Raleigh vs Shepherd  45-49
 12:00 Michigan vs St. Louis  34-48 Minnesota vs Lakeshore 36-52 
 1:30 Brazil vs Tampa 49-52  Brooks vs Shepherd  39-59
 3:00 Michigan vs Raleigh 53-50  Minnesota vs London  48-47
9:00 Brooks vs Raleigh 25-44  London vs Brazil  43-49
10:30 Minnesota vs Tampa 47-44  Michigan vs Shepherd 42-54 
12:00 St. Louis vs Raleigh  54-39 London vs Lakeshore 42-54 
1:30 Minnesota vs Brazil  53-50 Brooks vs Michigan 37-55 
3:00 Lakeshore vs Tampa  53-39 St. Louis vs Shepherd  51-40
4:30 Michigan vs. Brazil 51-54 Tampa vs. Raleigh 46-44
6:00 St. Louis vs. Minnesota 49-36 Lakeshore vs. Shepherd 50-51
10:00 Michigan vs. Raleigh (7/8th) 44-50 Brooks vs. London (9/10th) 35-56
11:30 Minnesota vs. Lakeshore (3rd/4th) 41-48 Tampa vs. Brazil (5/6th) 45-44
1:00 St. Louis vs. Shepherd - Coloplast Championship  54-43
Pool A Pool B
1) St. Louis Rugby Rams 2) Lakeshore Demolition
3) Shepherd Smash 4) Tampa Generals
6) Michigan Storm 5) Minnesota Northstars
7) Raleigh Sidewinders 8) London Annihilators
10) Brooks Bandits 9) Brazil